Watch LG G5 Day announcement livestream here

Mobile World Congress 2016 (MWC 2016) has started and major companies like LG, Samsung, Xiaomi and others are all geared up to launch their flagship devices. This is the very first time LG has took MWC stage to announce the launch of it's 5th generation LG G series smartphone, called LG G5. LG G5 Day, is what LG calls it.

LG G5

LG is live streaming the LG G5 Day on LG Mobile's YouTube channel. The event is scheduled to being at 14:00 CET | 07:00 CST | 13:00 GMT | 18:30 IST (6:30PM IST). 

The smartphone undoubtedly couldn't stay under cover till the official announcement, as it's specifications and renders are already live over the web.

LG G5 is said to come with an 5.3-5.6-inch Quad HD display, Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 SoC, 4GB RAM, Android 6.0 Marshmallow, 32GB/64GB internal storage with microSD card support, slide-out removable battery, fingerprint scanner which doubles as power button and dual camera set-up with OIS, laser focus & dual-LED flash.

You can watch the livestreaming of LG G5 below:

LG G5

ADVERTISEMENT

India

[India][twocolumns]

Leaks

[Leaks][bleft]

Rumors

[Rumors][bsummary]